miércoles, 31 de agosto de 2016

Reseña: The Trouble with Women

+Digital copy gently provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review+


The Trouble with Women 

by 

Jacky Fleming


128 pages
Expected publication: September 20th 2016 by Andrews McMeel Publishing (first published February 18th 2016)
ISBN 1449479766 (ISBN13: 9781449479763)
Edition Language English


SINOPSIS  Perfect for fans of Kate Beaton, Lena Dunham, and Caitlin Moran, The Trouble with Women is a feminist's brilliant, tongue-in-cheek, hysterical look at women's "issues," "frailties," and "failures" in our not-so-distant history.
Ever noticed that women don't feature much in history books, and wondered why? Then this is the book for you. In The Trouble with Women, feminist artist Jacky Fleming illustrates how the opinions of supposed male geniuses, such as Charles Darwin (who believed that women have smaller brains than men) and John Ruskin (who believed that women's main function was to praise men), have shaped the fate of women through history, confining them to a life of domesticity and very little else.


My rating: 4 tars




My feeble tiny spongy brain feel like fainting and a bit histerical after reading this enlightening book about the historical vision of women from many ejem 'well knowing' men.






The sad issue here, people, is that women keep getting the worst deal: minor wages, pricey medical insurances, and others. And face it, women are STILL seen as odd because we are single.


And yes, many awesome women do amazing things everyday. But we almost don't know about them.


(si para todo hay solucion, digo yo:


For me, the book was not laughing out loud, but rather snorts, many snorts.

Very interesting.








View all my reviews

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...